[Day 363] Moving On Is A Decision

You may nurse grudges. You sulk in sadness and you say it’s so hard to move on, it wasn’t your choice, and you’re one sad duckling.

The last statement is invalid.

“Make a decision to move on. It won’t happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard it is, I don’t care how disappointed I am. I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.'” – Joel Osteen

It is always, always our choice to do the things we experience, and have experienced. You do not say you didn’t have a choice because honestly, you always have a choice. We do. Hence, try to move on by choosing to move on.

Choose to move on after all these hardships, mishaps, and misfortune. Only you can take the first step towards letting go and moving forward. Tell yourself, “I’ve had enough of this, I don’t give a big issue on how hurt I was, or how deep the scar was, I’m moving on. My life’s too short to sulk in sadness.”

There, fella. You know how to love yourself.

There are so many ways to move on, but if you can’t take the initiative to tell yourself you’ve had enough drama, you can’t reach the end goal – that is, to finally let go and move forward.

You always have a choice. Choose to be better. Take charge of your life.

 

Leave a Reply

