[Day 364] Separation Anxiety: Last Two Posts!

Who would have thought that separation anxiety can be a super bitch?

I am down to my 364th post for today, second to the last, last two posts and it isn’t heartbreaking enough. It’s devastating!

I woke up, I could think about was, “What the fuck?!” I encourage a no-censorship approach to my writing, so I guess you’d understand. Why should there be censorship, anyway? But that’s another issue we can talk about over coffee, and nail polish.

Seriously, what the heck happened for one whole year? A lot. There were moments, not just a couple but A LOT, that I thought of stopping, reconsidered if this was really worth pursuing. And as I reread posts, and your comments, I said to myself this is worth pursuing. There are people out there who love to read something inspirational, be motivated by blogs, personal or social, be it in their country or across nations. There are people who get so carried away by wise words, inspired by wiser words from people we look up to.

And I guess separation anxiety is just part of being attached to something that has made you the person you are now. In this case, Project 365 is my baby I have nourished, I have nurtured, and I have shared with the world. I would like to pass on the good vibes and the attitude to make the most of one’s day. I have always liked talking to people, and be inspired.

If I were to list down everything I have learned from blogging, I’d have to write a book and publish it. Why not even publish this entire blog, right? Do you know any publisher who would like to consider my manuscript? Tell me!

Also, as I draw nearer to its end, there are so much I would love to share with you. And I realized I cannot stop on the 365th post. I needed to scatter more rainbows, more butterflies and more positivity in the world. It dawned on me that there will be people who will have a smile on their face when they get to read at least a post or two of somebody who is an advocate of optimism, gratitude, and happiness.

Hence, there’s more to come from me. There may be other means, or another blog perhaps, to share the good words, and the inspiration. I am just having different emotions right now as I woke up this morning and thought, “What am I gonna say again to my blog, with a hundred (and counting) followers?”

I thought of just telling you how hyped I am, how happy I am, and how grateful I am that I get to share a part of me to all of you.

Thank you. There are so many things we could be grateful for, and for me it is paying forward the blessings I got through this blog. I hope you do, too.

Until tomorrow.

 

Best,

Genesis

Leave a Reply

